What If?

What if the sun rises in the west? Would hindus then worship in east and muslims in west?

What if I got good grades? Would I become famous? Would that hot girl in my class then become my girlfriend?(no, believe me)

What if Deepika Padukone comes to me and asks for a kiss?

What if this. And what if that.

What if I were to relive the past?(prompt)

All these are hypothetical questions which cannot be true from the human knowledge gathered till now. Yes, good grades are something you cannot find on my transcripts.

And so is tracing back my past.

The fact that these can never be true makes them even more wondrous. At nights, when you have no more energy left to do anything significant, you wonder such things. This can also be said day-dreaming, I suppose.

So what if I were to relive the past week? I wonder.

This week started with my offer letter for admission to a graduate program. So that is a good thing. I may want to relive it. But then, I had to cook on my own as my parents were not home. Though I am not a good cook but I managed to make some khichdi that was neither raw nor burnt. So, for me, even that would be an accomplishment. I may want to relive even that. But, I lost someone and my parents were gone in the funeral of that ‘someone’. I would definitely not want to relive that. There was sadness all over. So I would not want to relive that either. In short, I would not want to relive that past week which has just ceased to be as time is the most transient thing we have in world.

Moreover, time that remains for us in this world is itself a decreasing function of time. I would want to live every moment fresh not a stale one.

5 thoughts on “What If?

  1. I’m very sorry for your loss, my deepest condolences 😦

    But yes, live for today and look forward to tomorrow πŸ™‚

    P.S. Even if the Sun did rise from the West, Muslims would still pray in the same direction as always, towards Mecca! πŸ˜‰

    1. ohh! I am sorry for mistake. How could I forget Muslims don’t relate their worship to the direction of sun but towards Mecca.
      And I am looking forward to tomorrow. Thanx for your words πŸ™‚

      1. Sorry, I wasn’t meaning to correct you for a mistake! Just thought I’d point out the answer in case anyone was truly wondering about the question! Haha!

        I look forward to reading more on your wonderful blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

