What if- No Fear?

One of the feelings that freezes me in sleep is fear. However, its foolish to claim that anything but sleep freezes me in my sleep. But there are dreams, where situations arise that brings to us fear and also the sense of captivity. Whenever I have such dreams, I pray to god the next morning not to give me such dreams anymore.

But, fear is something that comes out of dreams in real world as well. In every day life fear hops here and there. What if I fail in the exam tomorrow? What if my girlfriend dumps me? What if I that body builder trashes me in a corner? I can assure my readers if I go with such what ifs I would surely go on infinitely. 

But here what I am to discuss in this post is a different what if. What if I have no fear? So, does it mean that the poem of William Shakespeare about fear is really to come true? Now, that is a weird thing to happen. 

It means no more hiding from that creepy girl trying to hit on me. It means no more stammering on stages. It means performance amplified. It means better marks in exam papers. It means no more running away from that BIG boy. It means no more fear of death as idealised by Shakespeare. It means fearlessly going to that beautiful girl and asking her out. It means playing in rains without the fear of getting ill. It means living life as it comes. Oh wow! what a world would that be!! Thanks daily prompt for giving me this feeling.

As I fantasized this fearless world over and over again, I thought may be all this is in mind. May be, I can overcome fear all over. My mom called me from the other room and ideally I used to go to her right then. I didn’t respond to her in my new fearless world. She came and hit me with her broom. Here crashes my fantasy island!!

Click here to see the earlier version of what if.

6 thoughts on “What if- No Fear?

Leave a Reply

