Seat Guru

Daily prompt:

You get to plan a dinner party for 4-8 of your favorite writers/artists/musicians/other notable figures, whether dead or alive. Who do you seat next to whom in order to inspire the most fun evening?

First of all, its hard to decide who all would be there for the dinner. Not only the evening should be fun but also worth a lifetime memory. My first guest would then be Deepika Padukone as I admire her a lot and she is my favourite actress in the film industry. 

I would then invite my favourite singer Kailash Kher. I have always wanted to meet him in reality. I want to know if his voice is so good in reality or is it just those machines working behind his face.I would also like to invite him for singing a song.

Third, would be Atal Bihari Vajpayee. He is former prime minister of India and notably one of my favourite poets. Speaking of poets, I would want to invite Ramdhari Singh Dinkar as well as he is another favourite poet of mine. I would want them to sit together so that they are better able to get the best poem of their wisdom on the meal.

I think that would be enough. Or may be not!! I would also like to invite Anu Malik, a musician not much liked by well versed singers. I would like him to sit next to Kailash Kher and let him prove or disprove his talent to Kailash Sir. That would be funny though!!

 Last but not the least, I would invite Lara Datta, Miss Universe of some late nineties. I would seat both the ladies on both sides of me and let the other great personalities have dinner and argue and discuss about their genres on the table.

I think that would be the most memorable evening, don’t know about the fun stuff tohugh!!

2 thoughts on “Seat Guru

Leave a Reply

